You can unsubscribe at any time.
New Free Shipping All Orders $69+
Where Courage Calls: A When Calls the Heart Novel

Where Courage Calls: A When Calls the Heart Novel

Bethany House Publishers 2014 Paperback

Retail: $14.99
Save 12% ($1.80)

Look for Similar Products by Subject:
Fiction Romance
Free Shipping on All Orders $69 and Over
Buy Online
Retail: $14.99
Save 12% ($1.80)
Online Stock: 4402
Free DVD from CBN
Featured Shopping

Product Description

Janette Oke returns with a New Prairie Romance!

After years of schooling, Beth Thatcher has graduated and is determined to become a teacher. But when she's assigned the position no one else wants -- in the tiny mining town of Coal Valley, located in the rugged foothills of western Canada -- she worries she doesn't have the courage to accept.

Inspired by the diary of her aunt Elizabeth, who went west to teach school several years earlier, as well as her father's encouragement, Beth eventually decides to put her trust in God and leave behind all she's ever known.

But the conditions in Coal Valley are even worse than she'd feared. A recent mining accident has left the town grieving and at the mercy of the mining company. The children have very little prior education, and many of the locals don't even speak English. In addition, Beth's heart is torn between two young men -- both Mounties, one a lifelong friend and the other a kind, quiet man who comes to her aid more than once.

Despite the unexpected challenges, Beth is determined to make a difference in the rustic frontier town. But when her sister visits from the East, reminding her of all the luxuries she's had to give up, will Beth decide to return to her privileged life as soon as the school year is over?

More Product Information

  • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
  • ISBN: 0764212311
  • ISBN-13: 9780764212314
  • SKU: 9780764212314
  • Release Date: February 4, 2014
  • Pages: 304
  • Language: English
  • Binding: Paperback

About the Author

Janette Oke

Janette Oke

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies.

Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada. Visit her website at

Related Products

When Calls the HeartAdd to Cart
When Calls the Heart
Oke, Janette
Only $21.98
When Calls the Heart: Hallmark ChannelAdd to Cart
When Calls the Heart: Hallmark Channel
Oke, Janette
Only $14.07 Reg. $15.99
The Damascus WayAdd to Cart
The Damascus Way
Oke, Janette
Only $17.10 Reg. $18.00
Quiet Strength, A, RepackAdd to Cart
Quiet Strength, A, Repack
Oke, Janette
Only $13.30 Reg. $14.00